Resources

Local Resources:

Grassroots Gardens of Buffalo, www.grassrootsgardens.org

Buffalo First www.buffalofirst.org

Slow Food Buffalo www.slowfood-buffalo.org

City of Buffalo website, www.ci.buffalo.ny.us/  link to City Services to get Property info

Professor Samina Raja at the Department of Urban and Regional Planning at University of Buffalo 

UB Food Systems Planning and Healthy Communities Lab at UB foodsystemsplanning.ap.buffalo.edu

Buffalo-Erie Food Policy Council buffaloeriefoodpolicycouncil.org

Local CSAs and Farms

Little Bear Farm www.littlebearfarm.com

Promised Land www.promisedlandcsa.com

McCollum Orchards www.oldfarmnewlife.com

Native Offerings  www.nativeofferings.com

Porter Farms  www.porterfarms.org

Singer Farms  www.singerfarms.com

Westside Tilth www.westsidetilth.com

 

State Resources:

Just Food  www.justfood.org

City Farmer  www.cityfarmer.info

Green Guerillas, www.greenguerillas.org

Rochester Roots, www.rochesterroots.org

NOFA-NY, www.nofany.org

NYFarms! www.nyfarms.info

 

National Resources:

American Community Gardening Association www.communitygarden.org

Community Food Security Coalition www.foodsecurity.org

Growing Power Community Food Center www.growingpower.org

The Food Project www.thefoodproject.org

White Dog Cafe www.whitedog.com

 

 

Comments are closed.