Resources

Local Resources:

Grassroots Gardens of Buffalo, www.grassrootsgardens.org

Buffalo First www.buffalofirst.org

Slow Food Buffalo www.slowfoodbuffalo.org

City of Buffalo website, www.ci.buffalo.ny.us/  link to City Services to get Property info

Professor Samina Raja and the Department of Urban and Regional Planning at University of Buffalo 

 

Local CSAs and Farms

Promised Land www.promisedlandcsa.com

Singer Farms  www.singerfarms.com

Native Offerings  www.nativeofferings.com

Porter Farms  www.porterfarms.org

 

State Resources:

Just Food  www.justfood.org

City Farmer  www.cityfarmer.org

Green Guerillas, www.greenguerillas.org

Rochester Roots, www.rochesterroots.org

NOFA-NY, www.nofany.org

NYFarms! www.nyfarms.info

 

National Resources:

Kitchen Gardeners, www.kitchengardeners.org

American Community Gardening Association, www.communitygarden.org

Community Food Security Coalition, www.foodsecurity.org

Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, www.lincolninst.edu/index-high.asp

Growing Power Community Food Center www.growingpower.org

The Food Project, www.thefoodproject.org

White Dog Cafe www.whitedog.com

 

 

Comments are closed.